The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Pen Name = Frustration!!

I am hard at work editing and preparing my first novel to be published in September. I am excited and nervous all at the same time. But one thing is still bothering me: a pen name.

I know. Most authors use their actual names when publishing. But for me? Well, I’d like to have some anonymity. For those that personally know me, coming up with a name and truly being happy with it is a struggle for me. In fact, it is nearly as pleasant as pulling teeth. I hate coming up with names.

I’ve gone through a long list of pen names, but have been happy with none. So, what should I do? Should I settle and use my own name? Or continue the search for a pen name? I’m frustrated and, quiet frankly, at a loss. I feel that I am wasting my time, but I really really do not want to use my true name. I guess I know what I need to do.

Are you a writer? What did you do when publishing your first work?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in Daily Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,354 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,340 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
