The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Interview (It’s Alive!)

Tell me about yourself:

Well, let’s see here. I’ve been an office chair for nearly two years. Before that, I did a bit of this and that, small stuff really. I am very supportive, highly flexible and able to adjust depending on my given situation.

 

Do you consider yourself successful?

Yes. Yes, I do consider myself successful. I’ve supported several employees in the past, on their way to the top. Never one did I have an issue with falling back or breaking under the pressure. I always remained steadfast.

 

What do co-workers say about you?

Most of very appreciative of what I do around the office. There’s only one employee, from Accounting, I’ve ever had a problem with and that was because he just pushed me too far. When I squeaked in protest, he got angry…started complaining to everyone that I had squeaked. No one feels the same though. Everyone is happy with my performance.

 

Are you a team player?

Absolutely! I say, the more pressure, the better. Bring it on! I love working with people.

 

If you had enough money to retire right now, would you?

I don’t know. I think I might consider retirement. But then, I’ve only been doing this for two years or so. I think I still have more drive in me to continue working. When I do retire, I want it to be in a shop along the beach. You know the ones I’m talking about? The little touristy shops near a pier. Ah, to kick back, not working about the ol’ joints creaking. Just enjoying my time.

 

What is your greatest strength?

I have a strong base, absolutely my strength. I can withstand any crisis, anything put at me…..well, I suppose I have limits, but I haven’t found them yet!

 

What kind of person would you refuse to work with?

That guy in accounting, for one. Sure, I will make a little noise if there is a problem. If there is too much pressure, I’ll say something. But to complain about that? I hate negativity.  Anyone else, I’d be happy to work with.

 

Do your skills match this job or another job more closely?

My skills, I believe, are best used in the office setting. I mean, I could see myself working anywhere, but my first love and preference would be in an office.

 

Would you be willing to relocate if required?

I have no problem rolling from location to the next. It actually is one of my best attributes, I think.

 

Do you think you are overqualified for this position?

No, but I think I can meet the challenge. I’m a professional, but I’m aiming to reach an executive position in years to come.

 

What position do you prefer on a team working on a project?

I prefer the supporting position. I don’t need a lot of recognition. I just enjoy working with others in the background.

 

Describe your work ethic.

My work ethic is I’ll work my butt off, or that of my coworkers!

 

Tell me about the most fun you have had on the job.

Getting to know my fellow employees is what I find the most fun. Spinning class is awesome for exercise and a great way to socialize and get to know my coworkers.

 

Here is my resume:

 

  • Thick Padded Contour Seat and Matrex Back with Adjustable Lumbar Support
  • One touch Pneumatic Seat Height Adjustment
  • 2-to-1 Synchro Tilt Control with Adjustable Tilt Tension
  • Height Adjustable Angled Arms with Soft PU Pads
  • Heavy Duty Angled Nylon Base with Oversized Dual Wheel Carpet Casters
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2012 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,367 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,302 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

