The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Interview on Bookie-Monster.com

Trying something new, I decided to answer author questions on Bookie-monster.com. I had fun with the dinner party question, though it was a tough choice.

You are hosting a dinner party and must invite 3 famous people. Who would you choose and why?

Hugh Jackman – I’d like to hear him sing in person! I would ask for his thoughts on balancing work and personal life. And I’d like to know how he deals with critics and poor reviews. Besides, I want to see for myself if he truly is as nice as people say.

Martin Freeman – I’ve read he’s down-to-earth and enjoys time doing nothing at home. I think between Martin and Benedict, I’d feel more comfortable with Martin. I would like to learn how the fame of Sherlock and The Hobbit has affected him and how he manages to keep his life in balance.

Wil Wheaton – In the days of ST: TNG, I did not like Wesley Crusher… not to the point of wanting him dead, but still, I grumbled every time an episode focused on that character. (I’m sorry Wil! I did like you in other movies though.) Now that Wil Wheaton is all “growed up”, I’ve occasionally read his posts. He has a talent for writing. I think it would be fun to hear his stories in person. Besides, I’d have the most in common with Wil. Topics: All things geek.

Of course, if these three were invited, their significant others would be most welcome.

Here’s the entire inteview.

2 comments on “Interview on Bookie-Monster.com

  1. shanafesta
    April 24, 2014

    Thanks for stopping by The Bookie Monster, Elizabeth!

    Shana Festa a.k.a. The Bookie Monster
    Author. Blogger. Nurse. Zombie lover

    Like

    • Elizabeth
      April 25, 2014

      Thanks for posting the interview! Nurse AND zombie lover? Those two seem to fit naturally 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in Books and tagged , , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,363 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,247 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
