The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

21 Days to Change Your Body (and Your Life) by Helen Ryan

21 days banner Cover - 21 Days

Have you ever wondered why you don’t lose weight on a diet? Is it the diet program itself that is ineffective? Or is it your mindset?

In this fresh, new approach to weight loss, 21 Days to Change Your Body (and Your Life) will show you how to lose weight by changing the way you think about dieting. Be healthier, be happier and enjoy a better quality life–while eating the foods you love.

Based on the author’s own experience with losing more than 80 pounds, Helen M. Ryan shows you how to overcome the mental blocks to weight loss success, how to fit exercise into your busy day, and what you should doing and eating to fit into your “skinny jeans.”

Finally, a real book for real people that offers a step-by-step guide that will help you win the weight loss war. It’s real, honest, refreshing and engaging.

Are you ready to take back your life and lose weight? Let’s begin your future. It starts now.


Amazon Final Logo Buttonbutton-barnes-and-nobleAdd to Goodreads Button 


 

About Helen Ryan:

I was once severely obese and living a sad life. I had no dreams or goals of my own, and just silently ate myself to death, hoping to one day to simply fade away and out of my misery.

In August of 2003 I was faced a life-changing experience. I sat next to my dad, who was riddled with cancer, and held his hand as he died.
 At that very moment I realized I was mortal and that some day I, too, would die….and I would die without accomplishing anything or helping anyone. My life would not have mattered.

So as my father took his last breaths I realized I had had a decision to make: Either stay with more of the same or make a change in my life. I chose change and became a certified fitness pro, speaker and writer.

My first book, 21 Days to Change Your Body (and Your Life, is a result of all I have learned, and I hope it makes a difference in your life.

Connect with me on the web, share your story, and keep in touch. 


 

My Review:

I’ve read a lot of health books. This one is similar to others I’ve read. While the author is a bit wordy in certain areas, she does offer great advice and tips to get to your goals. A lot of the advice she offers in this book are tips that I’ve read from other authors and bloggers, but still it was nice to read through them again. I’ve personally taken the challenge to change my lifestyle, one day at a time. This is the point that Helen tries to explain in her book. We can all make the changes we need in order to become a more healthy person. When I started reading her book, my first change was to quit drinking soda. I can tell you that after a month without it, I don’t miss it! So what’s next? I’m now limiting my carb intake and I feel SO much better for that change. With taking on changes one day, one week or even one month at a time, I don’t feel so overwhelmed.

Helen Ryan offers encouragement and some inspiring quotes that help the reader stick with their journey towards achieving a goal. I think this book could be applied to not only diet and exercise, but just lifestyle changes in general. She doesn’t offer any magic pills, any ridiculous methods or dieting. Helen offers sound advice on diet and exercise. I recommend this book to readers who are looking to improve their health one day at a time.


Social Links for Helen Ryan:

Blog

Twitter

Goodreads

Facebook

Pinterest

Google+

Linked In


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2014 by in Books and tagged , , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,190 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
