The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Happy New Year!

I hope you all have had a great end of 2014. It has been a busy time for me, as I am sure it has been for you.

Not only have I been hard at work on my next novel, I’ve also had the pleasure of reading several good books. Though I love Pendergast dearly, I’ve been putting off White Fire and Blue Labyrinth purposefully until I hear notice of the next upcoming Pendergast novel.

Not to forget that I’ve also lost myself in the BBC show, Downton Abbey. I immediately attached myself to Mr. Bates and Anna. Someone save me!

Bates-and-Anna_610

I shall be posting reviews in the next few weeks, but in case you can’t wait that long, here are a few I recommended:

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell

moriarty

Dreaming-Spies-High-Res-JPEG

The_Martian_2014

 

No matter what life throws at you, make sure you always have time to escape from reality into a good story!

Leave a Reply

Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,366 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,838 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

