The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

The Tardis…so comfy

IMG_20150128_123849_725All I want for Christmas is…

At the time, I thought it probably was a waste of money. I didn’t really need another blanket. But I do enjoy Doctor Who and my favorite color is blue.dwblanket Plus, the kids wanted to get me something for Christmas, so why not? I dropped hints of how I’d love to receive a Tardis blanket for my very own.

Christmas came and I feigned surprise as I opened my present to find the familiar blue blanket. But then, I was truly surprised. The blanket was so soft, I mean, really, really soft. More so than my daughter’s blanket (which she takes everywhere). In fact, it’s so comfy and soft, there are times that we argue over who gets to use it. Even my son has snagged it away from my bed to snuggle with in front of the T.V.

I don’t often rave about products, but I had to post something about this one. I have a Nightmare Before Christmas blanket that I had purchased at Disneyland. But it’s quality and comfiness (yes, it’s a word that I’m going with)…it just doesn’t compare to my Doctor Who Tardis blankie.

This Tardis throw can be purchase through various sites. I believe they bought my from Thinkgeek.com, which is a fun site to browse in itself.IMG_20150128_123900_421

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2015 by in BBC Saturdays and tagged , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,630 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
