The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

A to Z Theme Reveal!

This year will be my first participating in the A to Z challenge.

My theme for this challenge:

Healing Laughter

Life often throws tough times our way. And though I’ve done my fair share of grieving, pouting and screaming my way through it, I’ve found no better remedy to lift my spirits than a good laugh. When the challenge starts, beginning on April Fool’s day, I’ll share some of my challenging moments with a humorous take and trust me, there are quite a few.


 

If you’d like to join in on the fun, click on the picture below to be redirected to the a-to-z site.

atoz-theme-reveal-2015

16 comments on “A to Z Theme Reveal!

  1. cleemckenzie
    March 23, 2015

    I could use some healing laughter. This is a great theme!

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      March 23, 2015

      Thanks! I hope you find the stories as funny as I do, though some of them well after the fact.

      Like

  2. Sounds like a great theme. Laughter is supposed to be the best medicine after all. =)

    ~Patricia Lynne~
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Like

  3. Ann V. Friend
    March 23, 2015

    Great theme! Nice blog too. (smile)

    Like

  4. Wendy of the Rock
    March 23, 2015

    Hi… I’m an A-Z virgin too.
    And as I have of course not followed any of the advice about writing posts in advance, it’s also going to be a bit frantic. So your theme is a stroke of genius. As I like to say Schwarz-ya-negger… ( I’ll be back).
    Wendy at Wendy of The Rock

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      March 24, 2015

      Thanks! Feel free to use the same theme if it helps. I’m not limiting myself to stories. It might be a funny picture post.

      Like

  5. betty
    March 25, 2015

    A very unique theme! And a great one; we all need to laugh more especially when going through tough times! Have fun with the challenge!

    betty

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      March 25, 2015

      Thanks for stopping by. I’ve been having a fun time “brainstorming” my stories/memories with my husband. We’ve already been laughing about them, even before the challenge has started. So I’ll be sure to have fun with this!

      Like

  6. melissasugarscriptcom
    March 25, 2015

    Hi and welcome to the A to Z challege. You will love it. I missed last year and I felt like something was missing in my life. I’ve met the most amazing people, writers , bloggers etc., through the challenge. I hope you enjoy it. I love your theme. Laughter is such a welcomed and refreshing spin.

    I am hosting a mystery game for my crime fiction theme. I will award prizes each week for solving the daily clues and a grand prize for solving the crime. I hope you will stop by in April.

    http://fictiontoolbox.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      March 25, 2015

      Thanks for taking a look and I’m glad you like the theme. The only concern I have is that what was funny for me, might not be for others. Kinda of a “guess you had to be there” thing. I’m checking out your blog now. I love mysteries. My favorite character has always been Sherlock Holmes, so mysteries are my first love.

      Like

  7. kimlhine
    March 26, 2015

    Another GREAT theme, who couldn’t use a good laugh! I’ll be back!
    fellow A-Z Blogger
    Kim from Australia

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
