The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

B is for But, Immature, Yep, That’s Me

Am I a kid at heart or just really immature at times?

I’m trying to help my daughter learn her sight words so she’ll be ready for the next grade. So why is it, when going through words like “they”, “have” and “go”, I tend to stall on “but”. Obviously, I make a sentence for her such as “I want to go, but I’m tired.” Of course, she giggles. And I try my best not to….though I’ll admit, I’m not always successful.

facepalm

3 comments on “B is for But, Immature, Yep, That’s Me

  1. I think you’re going to have lots more moments like that. Good luck with keeping a straight face.

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Like

  2. mbhmaine
    April 2, 2015

    That word is always good for a few giggles in my first grade classroom! 🙂

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      April 3, 2015

      It seems that never changes! My son is in third grade and still giggles when I review the word with my daughter. In fact, he takes great effort to find the word in other ways, for example “butt”er. *sigh* Needless to say, I bite my lip a lot. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,181 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
