The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

D is for Drive Thru Where I Was McServed

“No offense. Jerk.” That quote, but by one of Charlie’s grandparents in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory always makes me grin.

I felt that way while in the car with my family. We were in the drive thru, awaiting our turn to order. This particular drive thru had a row of parking spots that often made it difficult for people to get in and out. One drive had come into the parking lot, along the right side of our car. I figured they were wanting to park in one of the spots, but was unable to do so with the long line of cars in the drive thru. In order to be courteous, I waved the drive to pass along the space I left in front of me, allowing them to park in the spot on the left.

Yeah…

She waves thanks and cuts in front of us…right into the drive thru line.

Lane Violation In The Drive Thru

This picture reminded me of that moment. Did the drive actually believe that I was waving them in front of me, in front of a long line of other drivers? Normally, I’d be annoyed, irritated, to say the very least.

But that day, it struck me is hilarious. I burst out laughing.

To make it even more perfect,  my husband sums it all up by saying, “No butts, no cuts, no coconuts.” I love him so much.

Lol…the day I was McServed.

 

3 comments on “D is for Drive Thru Where I Was McServed

  1. I wonder if that lady planned that because she had done it before. Hmmmm.

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Like

  2. Jan Morrison
    April 5, 2015

    What I love about this story is your attitude (and your funny husband!) Thanks – people are so dependently obtuse!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
