The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

I is for Ice Cream, I Didn’t Want Anymore

a.baa-Please-dont-scare-the-ice-cr

ecc32357c3f1e0af5d2ee226ff2641f0We took the kids for an ice cream. It was a hot afternoon and a perfect treat for a hectic day. Their eyes seemed to grow twice as large at the selections behind the glass. We each ordered our own. My son picked the latest Spiderman 3 flavor and his sister decided to follow his example and asked for the same (see the picture of bright blue and red ice cream). To answer the obvious question: yes, it does stain and turns their lips to a dark shade of purplish-blue.

My husband is smart, I *guess*. He orders peanut butter in chocolate, which the rest of the family hates. So his ice cream is safe. I often order the Gold Medal Ribbon: vanilla ice cream with strips of chocolate ice cream and strips of caramel. Yum! It is inevitable that my daughter wants some of my ice cream. And, like a typical mom, I share. Isn’t that how kids learn, by example? I’ll just keep telling myself that…

At any rate, she chose to abandon her ice cream for more of mine. We were getting ready to leave, so I left her to hold my cone while I cleaned up. As we headed out the door, I asked for my ice cream. She turned to me, empty handed.

Um… where is my ice cream?

Oh, she threw it away. Of course she did, ’cause, you know…she was done with it.

Yeah, um, ok…I didn’t want anymore anyway.

Next time, I’ll be on guard! We’ll probably have to eat it together like the picture below.

15264-lol-cats-icecream

I love my kids, I love my kids, I love my kids…

3 comments on “I is for Ice Cream, I Didn’t Want Anymore

  1. Awww, that is a sucky thing, but at the same time cute story.

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Like

  2. kimlhine
    April 10, 2015

    Nope, I nevera buy anything that my kids would want to share!! Last time I brought limencello gelati, it was very tart and I loved it, I offered everyone a taste and they hated it, win win!! My husband is a vanilla guy, and our youngest son says boring.. He (my son) is a chocolate guy, but he’s happy for us to share, but whats mine is mine when it comes to ice cream, so I always try to go for the out there flavours lol

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      April 10, 2015

      That’s why I got coffee ice cream. I didn’t believe either would like it. I stand corrected!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,366 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,838 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

