The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

P is for Plumber, Who Wears a Red Hat

Sometimes the conversations my kids have with adults crack me up. On this occasion, my son was riding in the back of the car with his Nanna (Grandma). His face was glued to the small screen of his Nintendo DS, something that grates on my nerves from time to time. I try to impress upon my kids to importance and value of the time spent with family, but it tends to go over their heads. Still, Nanna does her best to pull them out of their activity to at least participate in some conversation. This is how the dialogue went:

[Game character, Mario, says It’s a-me, Mario! Let’s a-go!]

“Why does he always say that?” my son murmurs.

“Say what?” Nanna asks in an attempt to show an interest.

“It’s a-me. Let’s a-go. It’s always with the “a” in front. Why does he do that?” He continues playing the game.

Nanna responds, “It’s because he’s Italian.”

“No he’s not. He’s a plumber,” he responds, eliciting laughter within the car. mario

P

2 comments on “P is for Plumber, Who Wears a Red Hat

  1. Aww, too cute. I hope Nanna explained Mario can be both. Although, personally, at times I find Mario’s voice annoying. Why can’t he be silent like Link?

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Like

  2. stephen tremp
    April 19, 2015

    Yeah, Mario is annoying. But I am tool illitrate, so I would pay him good $$$ to fix my plumbig.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,366 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,839 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

