The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Z is for Zombies, When It All Goes South

I don’t do well in crowds, which causes me to reflect on the reasons why I put up with them at amusement parks. Why do I bother with Disneyland?main-st-crowds

This day was no different than any other. The park was crowded and, thanks to all of the bodies, was warm. I didn’t want to be touched, brushed against or even feel the warmth of the person next to me, but really didn’t have a choice. Fireworks had just ended… Fantasmic had just ended. And now everyone was out in the middle of Main street. We painstakingly pushed towards Adventure land. Usually, at this point I start “mooing” because I really end up feeling like just one of the herd.

But on this occasion, a thought popped into my head.

Before I could stop myself, I said to my husband as I pushed the stroller, “You know…if a zombie apocalypse hit, we’d be screwed.”

It was the randomness, the matter-of-fact tone in my voice, I think that caught him by surprise and made him laugh.

The thing is… I can’t recall if I was like this before or after we married. 😉

Z

6 comments on “Z is for Zombies, When It All Goes South

  1. christinarose
    April 30, 2015

    Congrats on making it to the finish line! 🙂

    Like

  2. Congrats on making it to the end.
    I think most of us would be screwed if the zombie apocalypse hit. LOL

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    Liked by 1 person

    • Elizabeth Los
      May 4, 2015

      Your comment got me thinking for a few days. You’re right. Most of us wouldn’t make it! lol

      Like

  3. Paula Kaye
    May 15, 2015

    So funny!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2015 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,363 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,874 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
