The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Panera Bread: Over Ambitious or About Time?

panera

Have you seen the announcement from Panera? By 2016, they’ll be removing all artificial preservatives, colors, sweeteners and flavors from their food. That’s really ambitious. I wonder how that will work out. Personally, I love Panera. They have a wide variety of delicious salads and their coffee? Let’s just say I’m happy to give up my Starbucks for one of theirs. They used to have a yummy B Green drink that included kale that you couldn’t taste!!  🙂  But now I wonder how that’ll work out. I guess I should follow their lead and strive for the no artificial preservatives, colors, sweeteners and flavors in my own personal diet.

Here’s the pdf version of Panera’s “No No List” of items they plan to remove from their foods by 2016 (panera-no-no-list-05-2015). For more information, you can read about it directly on the Panera Bread website. Click on the link or the picture below to be redirected to their site.

What do you think? Over ambitious goal or one that is about time for any company to try?

05-2015-nono-list-infographic

 

One comment on “Panera Bread: Over Ambitious or About Time?

  1. I think it’s ambitious of them, but I hope it works out. Maybe more businesses will follow suit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2015 by in Daily Ramblings, Food and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,638 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
