The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Milk before or after?

Milk in tea. Is it really just a British thing to drink tea with milk?

tea

For me? I prefer the milk after the tea is in my cup (though I’ve had it plenty of times without, like green tea). My favorite is English Breakfast with milk. Yum. Why milk after? It allows me to “regulate” the amount of milk I want. Some days are heavy milk days.  lol   It’s a fine line and a specific color that I’m after. 😉

If you’re a tea drinker, which do you prefer? Milk in the cup? Before or after the tea?

5 comments on “Milk before or after?

  1. Christina Rose
    June 2, 2015

    A woman after my own heart! I adore a good cup of black tea (English or Irish Breakfast, or Tetley) with a splash of milk and always after, you never know what kind of mood you’re in that day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Elizabeth Los
      June 2, 2015

      Any “Breakfast” is probably good. I’ve never had Irish, but I’ve had Scottish and loved it. Okay, that sounds wrong…but you know what I mean!

      Like

      • Christina Rose
        June 2, 2015

        Bahahaha!!! Never tried Scottish! I’ll keep an eye out for that one! 🙂

        Like

  2. pinkiebag
    June 2, 2015

    I love earl grey and have it black with a little lemon when I can. Being dairy free I never add any milk, but if making a good cuppa of English tea I add milk at the end.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Elizabeth Los
      June 2, 2015

      My friend, who can’t have milk now, uses coconut almond milk. I’m not a fan of it, but she’s said its a good substitute after years of drinking milk. Early grey is good!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2015 by in Daily Ramblings, Funny and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,630 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
