The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

When Daddy Says No

The loving God that I know, is the same one who must also, from time t0 time, say “no” for my benefit, for my protection. A post I ran across describes that exact idea in a way that can be better understood (if only slightly)- God as a Daddy. He can see things, anticipate things, that we may not be able to see. The concept is easy for me to grasp.

“Why do I have to brush my teeth twice a day?”

“Why do I have to sleep?”

“Can’t I skip school?”

“Can I eat candy all day?”

I have two kids that I often have to say “no” to and then listen to the subsequent whining because of said “foot down”. They don’t see the dangers I see, or the pain that their decisions may cause.

So, without further delay, enjoy the post from Hannah Hall’s post, When Daddy says No.hh

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2015 by in Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,784 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
