The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

I’m Totally Gonna Write, I…zzzzzz

I’m not kidding. I was seriously going to write. I’d read an article from another writer on how they were motivated. Putting aside time was the big step. It meant writing while lying in bed. Being in said position helped the body to relax, writer’s blocks to lift and the mind to focus. Each day, that same time, in the same place, was set aside to write. And it sounded like there was success.

So why not? What did I have to lose by trying? Maybe that’s what I need, to relax so I don’t block my creative flow.

*snort*

I did give it an honest try. I gathered my notebook, story outline, pencil and phone (in case I had to search for something). And, for the first chapter, I had a good idea. I scribbled down the idea in a full and COMPLETE sentence.

But I started to get cold. So I grabbed my TARDIS blanket and wrapped up for warmth. I yawned. I rubbed my eyes. And then I rolled onto my side and promptly fell asleep.

In the end, I came up with one idea. But I did get in a nice cat nap. So it wasn’t all bad.

But, writing in bed? Eh, that won’t work for me. 🙂

2 comments on “I’m Totally Gonna Write, I…zzzzzz

  1. Laura
    February 2, 2016

    I would definitely relax into a nap 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. teaismyjam
    October 28, 2016

    I want a TARDIS blanket too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2016 by in Daily Ramblings, Writing and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,354 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,319 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
