The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

2016 A to Z Theme Reveal!

Despite the constant feeling of being overwhelmed, I’ve decided to post my A to Z theme revealed. Which basically locks me into participating in the challenge for April. I’d been putting off the sign up until nearly the last minute. When I give me word, I do it, or die trying.

I may not have grown up during the earlier days of film, but I am familiar with the serials that played before a featured film. Lone Ranger, Buck Rogers… I liked that idea, to have a little bit of the story at a time. That’s exactly what I want to do with this year’s theme. Last year, I chose to focus on humorous stories, but this year, I just want to write a fun story.

My theme for this year’s A to Z challenge is….

MercyTerminalBanner

7 comments on “2016 A to Z Theme Reveal!

  1. Betty
    March 21, 2016

    Sounds like a cute interesting theme. It is always a decision to sign up for the challenge, knowing all that is involved with it; so glad you decided to take the plunge to do so!

    betty
    http://viewsfrombenches.blogspot.com/

    Like

  2. Guilie Castillo
    March 25, 2016

    Awesome! A whole story, serialized throughout the month… Will you be starting with each day’s letter, or make the letter more of a theme for the story itself? I wonder… and I’ll be back to find out 🙂 Congrats on being part of John’s team!
    Guilie @ Life In Dogs

    Like

  3. lifeasapotpourri
    March 26, 2016

    Hello fellow Minion ❤ Hi-fi on being part of the same team Holton’s Heroes!!! 🙂 I love the theme. I think this is the first one which has explicitly mentioned humour..looking forward to it.All the best for the challenge and being the minion.

    @sneha_sasi from
    Life As a Potpourri

    Like

  4. Scarlett Braden
    March 26, 2016

    Oh! I love it and can’t wait to follow along!
    @ScarlettBraden from
    Chica In Cuenca

    Like

  5. Nilanjana Bose
    March 27, 2016

    Excellent theme choice. Wish you much success in the A-Z

    Nilanjana.
    Ninja Minion, A-Z 2016
    Madly-in-Verse

    Like

  6. greyzoned/angelsbark
    March 27, 2016

    Sounds like something to look forward to for sure! Looking forward to working with you as one of John’s minions. Let’s have fun with it!

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

  7. ondray
    April 1, 2016

    Sounds interesting! Wish you luck and lots of fun.Happy Blogging 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2016 by in AtoZ, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,930 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
