The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Kids Are Like Wolves…

They can sense when you don’t want to be there.

It’s hard to believe it was only a little over a year ago that I was going through the same thing with my kids. Bedtime=torture.

I never thought putting the kids to bed would get easier. Honestly, I was convinced I would have to tiptoe and be absolutely quiet for the rest of their lives in our house. Thankfully, something changed. Either they matured….or I did. 🙂

Bedtime used to end up with me lying in one of their beds ’til they fell asleep and then, as Kevin James put it, being careful with the “dismount” rolling off the bed and onto my hands and knees on the floor in the hopes that they stayed asleep. It didn’t always work. Often, I’d end up falling asleep and have a sore neck the next day.

For those parents going through this right now…there is hope! It does get better. Sure, there are still some bad nights (a small spider could ruin EVERYTHING), but they are far fewer than before. Take heart. Have patience. It will get better. As my mom so annoyingly says, “This, too, shall pass.” Okay Gandalf. I hate it, but she’s right.

Now I can finally watch a little TV, read a book or (gasp) write my stories without interruption.

Parents, Moms, Dads, Grandparents…anyone that needs to hear this know it will get better. Hang in there!

DP

One comment on “Kids Are Like Wolves…

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 12 – “Hate, A List Of Things I Really” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2016 by in Daily Ramblings, Funny and tagged , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,181 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
