The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Get lost a little…or a lot?

Let me start off by saying I love my husband.freeway

Have you ever been the passenger in a car? You trust the driver knows where he is going, right? That was the situation in my case. We’d left Anaheim to head over the Costa Mesa for dinner. Really, it wasn’t that complicated of a route. You’d take the 5 to the 55 to the 405, or just take Harbor Blvd South and make a left on Sunflower. Sounds simple.

For some reason, that night, it ended up getting complicated. I think part of it had to with a phrase I’ve lately used often: dragging my feet.

I didn’t want to go to dinner, because I knew who and what it involved. It wasn’t a big deal. I was just being a baby, being difficult. Well, my husband didn’t want to go either. And he knew I wasn’t thrilled, so I’d say that in the back of his mind, he hit that crossroad: go or don’t go? Somehow, instead of taking a right or left, he figured out how to barrel down the middle. lol

I say that because we didn’t end up at the restaurant. At least, I don’t remember reaching the restaurant. The night was a bit of a blur. Did I even get to eat? 🙂

What I do remember is somehow ending up at the airport. Not only did we go around the airport, but I think we circled its roads two or three times. We’d noted the sign that would give us the exit, but the driver missed it…at least twice. By the third time, we shouted “South!” to indicate the exit to get out of this déjà vu hell.

I guess the moral of the story is…if you are stuck at crossroads in life, perhaps you can make your own way. If the choices are A or B, are we stuck? Or can we make our own choice: C?

dp

2 comments on “Get lost a little…or a lot?

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 26 – “Seafaring Scalliwags” by TooFullToWrite & HastyWords | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 26 – “Seafaring Scallywags” by TooFullToWrite & HastyWords | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2016 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings, Funny and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,357 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,082 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
