The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

A Curve That Sets Everything Right

That’s what a smile is.

My husband has the biggest smile of anyone I know. I think that’s what I first noticed, apart from his eyes. It’s hard to separate the two because when someone smiles, their eyes become so expressive with a shine in them and crinkle on the side. On our wedding day, that’s what everyone pointed out to me: his smile.

You can find that smile, the genuine one, on Cumberbatch from time to time. Not the evil Mr. Grinch one. That one’s just disturbing.

I might notice a person’s eyes first, but it’s the smile that captures my attention.

That makes sense…my subconscious would have figured this out well before I realized it. Could that be why there are so many dog lovers out there? Don’t get me wrong, cats are cute and snugly (well, some are). But what would you rather see when you got home from work?

happydog

angrycat

Which reminds me of this…

 

You catch more flies with honey than vinegar. Who wants flies? ‘cept frogs, maybe. But we all get the idea. You get more being sweet (and happy) than grumpy and bitter. It takes effort…it takes more work…more muscles to smile than frown. But for me, that is a more pleasant curve to look at. I plan to continue making that effort to smile more, even if I’m grumpy and want to disown the world. 😀

dp

One comment on “A Curve That Sets Everything Right

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 29 – “Surrendering Memories” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2016 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings, Funny and tagged , , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
