The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Never Ending Disappointments

The prompt for writing today was entitled “unfinished”. Wow, is that post specifically made for me?

I’m sure most of us have experience it, though maybe we don’t dwell on it much. For the most part, I don’t. But I have my moments, often in the late hours of night or early morning, when all is quiet and my thoughts wander. What do I need to do or accomplish today? As I make my list of the day, I begin to think on the things I hadn’t finished and quite possibly never will.

It hurts. It’s a small pang, but it has the potential to build. It discourages. In time when I think I could pick it up and finish it, that self-doubt reminds me of those unfinished projects.

I’ve authored a book and have written several short stories. Despite those accomplishments, my unfinished series reminds me daily of how I couldn’t finish. That, in turn, has created a sort of writer’s block.

Case in point….I started this post yesterday and didn’t finish it. And it’s a day late. lol

DP

2 comments on “Never Ending Disappointments

  1. vinneve
    September 30, 2016

    Me too… I often find some Daily Post Challenge I wanted to join in the first place but no time or too lazy at the time so when I do finally join in it was a day or two late…perhaps it is better to be late than nothing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2016 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,630 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
