The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Clones of You

If only I could clone myself, I’d get so much more work done.

Ever hear that?

Honestly, I think it would end up being how computers or technology were supposed to save time, but in actuality make more work for us. Or, often, distract from the work to be done.

But what if there were a million of you roaming the planet? Would you get along with you?

I don’t think I could get along with a clone of me. lol  It sounds awful to say it. If I had someone who was a lot like me, I think we’d get annoyed with each other often. I need someone who is kind of like me, but not exact.

Years ago, my friends and I played a game called City of Heroes. I never took it seriously. In fact, that’s where “Santa Flash” came from. Somewhat like Wally West’s Flash, this Flash was flirtatious. He was also very merry and jolly (duh). I actually “researched” lame pickup lines to play the part well. Anyone I met thought I was a guy. Perhaps I should go into acting? ha.

Do you have a map? I’m getting lost in your eyes.

Are you a parking ticket? ‘Cause you’ve got fine written all over you.

Forget about Spiderman, Superman, and Batman. I’ll be your man.

Do you believe in love at first sight, or should I walk by again?

You look so familiar… didn’t we take a class together? I could’ve sworn we had chemistry.

I could go on and on and on… At any rate, one individual joined our group for a bit. What struck me as odd was how similar we were. It was fun for the most part, having someone who thought so much like I did, liked the same things I did, etc. But in small doses. lol

If there were a million of you, what would that be like? Would they mirror your actions or act independently? Would you be able to predict how they were going to act? What if they tried to take over your life? So many questions… I probably have…

a million of them.  😉

 

dp

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2016 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
