The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

The Interview

10 Yr Old: I need a time when you got angry.
Me: A kid scratched my Frank Sinatra picture in Junior High.
10 Yr Old: Who?
Me: Doesn’t matter.
10 Yr Old: What’d you do?
Me: I slammed my history book on top of his head.
10 Yr Old cracks up at this “comedy gold”.

10 Yr Old: Okay. Now I need a time when you showed empathy.
Me: Uh….. Um….

Seriously?? Not one example would pop into my mind. I am empathetic! I just could not think of when. Which is great for a 10 year old to see: Mom struggling to come up with a time when she showed kindness and empathy to someone.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2016 by in Daily Ramblings, Funny and tagged .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,363 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,247 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
