The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

BBC Doesn’t “Get” Doctor Who…and never will

Update:

Now if I’d only Googled “Doctor Who body pillow” I would have discovered that one already existed with the 10th Doctor’s image. Figures. So…does BBC own Hot Topic or the other way around?

Yeah, still bitter…


‘Doctor Who’ season 11: Peter Capaldi to be replaced by ‘dashing’ younger actor

IF this article has any truth to it, is simply tells me that the BBC doesn’t “get” Doctor Who and, sadly, I doubt it ever will.

A young, dashing Doctor? Yeah, ’cause that’s the ONLY reason I watch the show. Should I subscribe to Teen Beat (or whatever) so I can crush over a poster of the young Doctor on my wall. Or get my money ready to purchase the new and upcoming Doctor body pillow? (eye roll)

Honestly…

By the way, BBC, my kids actually like the 12th Doctor and have preferred his episodes of those of Matt Smith….you know, that young Doctor.

I thought I was a NuWho fan, but the more of the classic episodes I watch, the more I’m understanding the show and the importance of Capaldi’s Doctor in the Who universe. Poor writing and a lack of good story ideas has ruined the 12th Doctor’s run. It seems I’m one of a few fans that has come to that realization.

Okay, I sound bitter. Is this what fans went through during the first run? Sheldon was right. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2016 by in Daily Ramblings, Television and tagged , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,363 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,247 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
