The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Snowflakes!

Each year I participate in a Christmas party for a local juvenile hall. Though I can’t share specifics or even pictures of the actual party, I’d like to share something I’m attempting for the party. Snowflakes!

I’m not talking about your typical snowflake, but Star Wars ones. Anthony Herrera has been sharing his snowflake designs for several years now. The first time I’d seen them I thought whoa, that’s taking Star Wars to a new level. lol

I’m not a total Star Wars fan. I mean, I like it. I enjoy the movies. My favorite character was (still is) RofJ Luke. But I gravitate (ha!) more towards Star Trek. That being said, I still appreciate the time and effort Anthony puts into these designs. Not to mention the fact that when I attempt them, as pathetic as they look to me, they always impress others. Thanks Anthony!

So I want to encourage other geeks to wear it with pride. Own it. 😉  And try a few flakes. In celebration of the newly released Rogue one, here are some of my snowflakes. Not too shabby, especially with only the use of a pair of slightly dull scissors.

20161215_120847

 

ahdesigns

Star Wars

Guardians of the Galaxy (wut?!)

Frozen (ugh…lol)

Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2016 by in Daily Ramblings, Movies and tagged , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,181 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
