The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

The Halfwit Horticulturist: Weeds

I just realized that, thanks to the passing of certain laws, I can no longer simply search “green leafed weeds” or “typical California weeds”.

*sigh*

All I wanted to know was what that big unruly plant was growing in my backyard. I’m pretty sure it’s a weed fighting to be a tree, but now I’ll never know.

On the plus side, my daughter picked off one of the leaves and left it on my desk. She told me, while I was gardening, that she’d left me a flower she’d found on the ground that would give me luck.

At that time, I thought, “Huh?”

But when I got to my desk, I realized what she’d meant.

Here’s the “good luck” flower she left for me:

ground-ivy-c

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2017 by in Daily Ramblings, Halfwit Horticulturist.
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,638 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
