The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Inspiring!

I ran across this video while browsing. What an inspiring story. Through pain and humiliation, this guy got to where he wanted to be.

That’s the thing I need to remember when accomplishing goals or growing as a person. I can’t have people rescue me or help me if I want it to truly stick. If I were to have a “magic pill” for weight loss or health, what would I ever learn?

It makes me sad to hear his story, of the whispers and laughing of people. I’ve been with people who have gotten to that point. It makes me angry that anyone would be treated in such a way. That being said, he was able to use that experience to really think about his situation and turn things around.

I only hope I can use negative experiences in my own life and turn them into a positive, not specifically with weight loss, but with any problems I may be facing.

Happy Monday? Not sure yet….   🙂

One comment on “Inspiring!

  1. Pingback: Lazy Sunday #35 | Paula Acton

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2017 by in Daily Ramblings, Health, Inspiration and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,181 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
