The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Review: God Loves Mommy and Me

God Loves Mommy and Me

by Bonnie Rickner Jensen

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. I chose this one out of several because of Mother’s Day coming up, the cover attracted me plus the fact that it was a board book for kids. Since it is hard cover bound it’ll last for many readings.

God loves Mommy and me on spring days, when I’m hurt, when I’m brave, when I make mistakes. God’s love is shown through a mother to her child. Her unconditional, never-ending love shows a mere fraction of the love He has for us. This is a sweet, simply story. It would be perfect as a gift for a new time Mom and child, or a Mom with young readers.

Grab a copy, make a nice cup of coffee (or tea, if you like) and settling in for an evening read with your little one. Mine aren’t so little anymore. But that won’t stop me from reading with them. My 7-year-old gave this book two thumbs up.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2017 by in Books, Daily Ramblings, Reviews and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,357 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,082 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
