The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Pink? Blech. Give me Tardis blue, please.

Short and sweet post…

I’ve never been a fan of the color pink. I mean, it’s all right on flowers, I suppose. But I won’t wear it (or rarely do). I think the last time I wore pink was to a funeral in honor of that person.

My favorite color will always be blue. And not just royal blue, different shades. Though royal blue is my favorite… and maybe Tardis blue. 😉

I can say I have received a pink slip, when a large corporation was downsizing.

I’ve never heard of being “in the pink”. I’ve been in the red, though.

I’ve had giggle fits with my friend that left us both tickled pink.

I’ve seen a pink elephant in Las Vegas. No, I wasn’t intoxicated. My excuse? I was driving. There was lots of traffic and I saw it out of the corner of my eye. Actually, initially I thought it was a pink Flamingo on skis, but did a double take and discovered it was a pink elephant.

His Creations

Waiting with Anticipation

Dwarf Tulip

Pink

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,367 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 12,302 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

