The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

How Deep The Father’s Love For Us

How Deep The Father’s Love For Us

Verse 1
How deep the Father’s love for us
How vast beyond all measure
That He should give His only Son
To make a wretch His treasure
How great the pain of searing loss
The Father turns His face away
As wounds which mar the Chosen One
Bring many sons to glory

Verse 2
Behold the Man upon a cross
My sin upon His shoulders
Ashamed I hear my mocking voice
Call out among the scoffers
It was my sin that held Him there
Until it was accomplished
His dying breath has brought me life
I know that it is finished

Verse 3
I will not boast in anything
No gifts no pow’r no wisdom
But I will boast in Jesus Christ
His death and resurrection
Why should I gain from His reward
I cannot give an answer
But this I know with all my heart
His wounds have paid my ransom

Revelation

One comment on “How Deep The Father’s Love For Us

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Leif M. Wright – “Deadly Vows”, “Minister of Justice” & “Robby the R-Word” (Crime/True Crime/Mystery/Thriller) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
