The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Quiet As A Church Mouse

This morning I rushed about the house, getting the kids ready to head off for summer school. Once out the door, I resumed my own work. After about an hour, I went into the kitchen for a quick bit of breakfast.

As I passed the living room, I caught the eye of my pup. If a dog could cringe, she was definitely doing it. She even attempted the sad puppy eyed look. Whatever.

“Crud, I’ve been caught!” was the look on her face.

You see, after everyone left and I had the house all to myself, it was quiet, except for my Pandora radio station. I’d completely forgotten that she’d been allowed to stay in while we were getting ready. And, obviously, no one thought to let her out, which she seemed totally fine with.

And I thought cats were the only sneaky ones.

3 comments on “Quiet As A Church Mouse

  1. ichabod2014ic
    June 26, 2017

    Poor thing.

    The dog, not you.
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Elizabeth Los
      July 18, 2017

      Ha ha ha. (I missed this comment) Poor thing, she is not. She’s spoiled, rotten to the core.

      By the way, how have you written so many books?! That’s great and I’m envious.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ichabod2014ic
    July 18, 2017

    They sort of gushed out, one after another. The faucet has dried up lately. I need to prime it again. :-/
    Happy Reading!
    You, not the dog.
    ~Icky. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,366 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,839 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

