The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Not in my vocabulary

Today’s word is “amble“.

That word is not in my vocabulary. Most days I’m too busy rushing from point A to point B. And if there’s a time (hahahaha) that I have little to do, I may rest.

So to move around at a relaxed pace? To stop and smell the roses? I barely have time to note their color as I race by.

For me, it’s really hard to slow down and enjoy the moment. Where some hate to think of what’s coming next, I over plan for the future in hopes of anticipating any possible need.

Splash Cafe Clam Chowder

The only time in my life that I have the opportunity to amble is when I’m visiting Pismo Beach. We walk a slow, relaxed pace by the touristy shops, down the pier, or along the beach. In those moments, I can take time to note the sights, sounds and smells that later I reflect on at home. Or while sitting in traffic. With a deep breath, I try to ignore the smog and instead envision Splash Cafe with bowls of clam chowder. Blasting the A/C in the car, I imagine sitting at the pier or on the beach, the cool breeze coming off the ocean.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,361 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,931 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
