The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

How strange is my brain?

When I saw today’s word, carousel, I immediately thought of one of my favorite Hitchcock movies, Strangers on a Train. I’m a big Alfred Hitchcock fan. Psycho, The Birds, The Rope, Rear Window and on and on. He really had a talent for suspense. Even after it had been years since I’d seen the movie, the one thing that stuck in my mind was the final scene at the carousel.

If you don’t mind spoilers, sort of, feel free to watch the video below.

The basic premise is that two strangers meet on a train and one has the idea that they can swap murders. You kill who I want to kill and crisscross. The thought behind it is that each wouldn’t have the motive to kill the stranger’s victim and so would get away with the murder. However, one of the two wasn’t actually in agreement to this plan and thus the movie goes.

2 comments on “How strange is my brain?

  1. ichabod2014ic
    August 8, 2017

    Have you seen ‘Rope’?

    Like

    • Elizabeth Los
      August 9, 2017

      Yes. I really enjoyed that movie. I think the reason I first decided to watch it was knowing the idea that he filmed up to 10 minute shots without cutting the scene and then seeing it on screen (how he passed from room to room). I find that fascinating to learn and watch.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,356 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,638 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
