The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

Finally…It’s My Go

12th Doctor (my doctor) and K-9 with the T.A.R.D.I.S. on the Lego Dimensions game portal

My kids have had Lego Dimension for a few years now. And while I’ve watched them play it, I’ve never bothered to do so myself. I’m usually busy cleaning up, cooking dinner or maybe reading a book. One of the sets they have includes the 12th Doctor and the Tardis. They also have a Dalek, a Cyberman, and K-9. I’m so glad they used the actor’s voice.

Finally, after all this time…it’s my go! One particular day I decided to sit down and focus on it, but as the 12th Doctor. For any Doctor Who fans out there, you’ll enjoy playing Lego Dimensions with the 12 Doctor. Every once in a while, he lets out a sarcastic clip. And it’s amusing to see him working things out with a Cyberman buddy in tow. K-9 is extremely helpful in breaking up metal objects. The Doctor has his sonic screwdriver that does sonic-y things in the game. Characters I ran into included the Daleks, the Silence and the Weeping Angels (yay!).

Here’s another fun part: You can go inside the T.A.R.D.I.S. The sad thing is you can only wander around the control room. I wanted to explore the other rooms…maybe locate the swimming pool or library. Oh well, it’s still fun.

I just finished the first mission, foiling the Dalek’s plan to invade Earth…again. When I was done, the T.A.R.D.I.S. dropped me off in London (where else?). I ran around for a while collecting coins but noticed there weren’t a lot of characters in town. And then I saw one that was unmistakable: Missy. That’ll be my next mission. Missy will run around with me (the Doctor) as I identify the Zygons who are impersonating people (including Missy herself). “Let Zygons be Zygons.” heh

I know…videos can be a waste of time. Don’t believe me? Spend time on this game. I wasted about 2 hours. Well, I shouldn’t use the word “wasted”. I did manage to have fun with it.  🙂

One comment on “Finally…It’s My Go

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – G. W. Renshaw – “The Chandler Affairs Series” (Crime/Mystery/Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Thriller) and “Odd Thoughts” (Speculative Fiction) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , , , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,363 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 10,874 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers

Do It Yourself

Reading/Writing

Reviews Published Professional Reader
