The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

At Least My Sink Can Tap Dance

Back…waaay back when my husband and I were dating, we had Disneyland passes (I know…how times change!). If you can believe it, we actually enjoyed going to the park in the evenings after work. We didn’t do much. Maybe one ride. Really, what we enjoyed the most was people watching. And there was no better place than at the Carnation Plaza on a Saturday night. A band would swing the place guest in dresses, suits, and zuit suits, danced their hearts out. Sure, I would have liked to have been a part of that, but really my place is better, ahem, suited in the band than on the dance floor.

Still, that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the skills involved in certain dances…

I may not sing in the rain, but have I danced in the rain? Thanks to Gene Kelly, absolutely. As a child, I’d sneak out of my bedroom window in the middle of the night and dance with the dogs in the downpour.

The funniest dance scene I’ve seen was Donald O’Connor. Dancing didn’t have to be constantly serious. In fact, it’s supposed to be fun, entertaining and beautiful.

And I’ve got to mention Swing Kids. This was the first movie I’d seen Robert Sean Leonard. He immediately became a favorite of mine. Yes, that’s Christian Bale (aka Batman) dancing with him.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2017 by in Daily Prompt, Daily Ramblings and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,366 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,839 hits
I review for BookLook Bloggers
I review for BethanyHouse
I review for Blogging For Books

Reading/Writing

