The Consulting Writer

aka The Frazzled Mom

GROSS, Gross, Gross! Bathroom Hand Dryers Spray Poo On You

“The University of Connecticut carried out a study to identify whether the dryers were helping to disperse germs, or just redistributing them.”

Check out the article here: Bathroom hand dryers are spraying poo on you. 

“The paper, published in the Applied and Environmental Microbiology, found that dryers spread germs, with Dyson among the worst culprits.”

GROSS!

First of all, WHY did it take them this long to research and discover this fact?

I learned years and YEARS ago from a stupid radio program that fecal particles can get on toothbrushes in the bathroom. That’s why I keep mine in a drawer and not on the counter.

But hand dryers?? Why didn’t I think of this issue?! I rarely use hand dryers. Yes, I love killing trees. Pfft. Seriously? I need paper to open the bathroom door to get out anyway, so I might as well use it to dry my hands. Why do I use paper? Because not everyone actually washes their hands and IF they do, that smaller percentage fails to use soap. Even smaller than that are those that actually wash with soap and water. So no, I ain’t touching the bathroom door or handle.

And now, I’m going to give hand dryers a wide berth.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2018 by in Daily Ramblings, Health and tagged , .
Follow The Consulting Writer on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,644 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 75,616 hits

I review for BethanyHouse I review for Tyndale I review for Edelweiss I review for Revell

Pinterest

Reviews Published 80% 50 Book Reviews Professional Reader